dog adventures

Novels by Edmond Humm.  Book 1 in the Magic series

MAGIC. After many years of secret genetic bioengineering and painful experimentation by the Iranians with a mind to develop the perfect spy, the inconspicuous dog was selected for advanced research after primates proved to be unpredictable and hardly unnoticeable. One of the prime specimens, a big golden retriever, managed to escape and made his way to war-torn Iraq, where he befriended a United States Marine. After the dog saved the Marine's life, he brought it back to the United States and named him Magic. The novel Magic was the first in the Magic dog story series. Magic's Charm was the second, and Wizard the dog that knew Magic is the third in the series.

MAGIC'S CHARN .   Book 2 in the Magic series

Magic's Charm, sequel to the bestselling novel Magic. Charm, a ten month old female golden retriever, is stolen from the back yard of Ryan Quinn, the newly minted special agent of the FBI. Magic, the genetically altered golden retriever, wants to find her. "An action filled adventure novel that will keep you turning the pages." Fred Winston His search eventually involves the very highest levels of the government. Action genre enthusiast who enjoyed Magic the genetically altered dog, will love Magic's Charm.

Wizard the dog that knew Magic. Book 3 in the Magic sereis    

   Wizard the dog that knew Magic follows the growth of Magic’s son, Wizard, and the adventure that develops as a sycophantic gang leader attempts to disrupt the nation’s financial sector

Magic Memory on sale for $2.99.  Book 4 in the Magic series

The questions were,”Does memory define one’s existence?” He thought not, but If he couldn’t remember who he was, what he’d done in life, who he loved, who he hated, where he lived, where he came from, does he have an identity? If someone or thing robs him of his memory, do they steal his identity? These are the questions, Magic, the gifted Golden Retriever asked himself.


 A Young Adult novels with Magic.

Strange Magic: a YA action/adventure novel. A Marine brings home a strange dog who befriends his teenage daughter. It abilities are magical.  Strange Magic is not one of the Magic adventure series novels, and is written for young adult readers.



 Cinnamon Rose: Women's literary fiction. Mary struggles to overcome adversity in a post war world. Her long journey takes her from the evils of Las Vegas gangsters to the hallowed halls of government.



Golden Years?: Humor/action. A band of nursing home misfits break out of a nursing home for one more fling.


 Fitzgerald Chronicles: Historical fiction. Early flight and WW1 adventure.

Golden Goose: an action/adventure novel based on a true story involving gold bullion shipped to the United States by England during WW2.